Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

aghapj

ATV1200 Android 4.2.2 with KR34 Remote

Hello folks, first off i am a newbie but have been caught up with the latest and greatest software. I have a quick question which has probably been answered 100 times already but i have not found the exact answer i am looking for. From what i have read the KR34 will not work with 4.2.2 and i don't want to revert back to 4.2 as i have configured everything already. I don't mind losing the remote as my wireless keyboard/mouse work fine but my problem is powering the unit on and off as it is located in a different room as my TV.

Is there a driver or file I can use to make the KR34 remote functional on 4.2.2? If not, which remote model do I need to purchase that will work?

Thanks!

PJ

Hello folks, first off i am a newbie but have been caught up with the latest and greatest software. I have a quick question which has probably been answered 100 times already but i have not found the exact answer i am looking for. From what i have read the KR34 will not work with 4.2.2 and i don't want to revert back to 4.2 as i have configured everything already. I don't mind losing the remote as my wireless keyboard/mouse work fine but my problem is powering the unit on and off as it is located in a different room as my TV.

Is there a driver or file I can use to make the KR34 remote functional on 4.2.2? If not, which remote model do I need to purchase that will work?

Thanks!

PJ

Not sure how you came to this assumption.

But we have 4.2.2 for both KR34 and KR60 Versions for the ATV 1200.

KR60 Can be found here - viewtopic.php?f=77&t=2491

KR34 Can be found here - viewtopic.php?f=77&t=2520

Hi Guys,

I am new to this forum.