Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

ibutikol

Should I Upgrade to 4.2 ???

Hello,

I'm new to this forum - just registered a few minutes ago - so pardon me if I may not be following protocol with my inquiry below. And if I am, please do let me know and point me to the right direction.

I've had my ATV1200 for months now and use it primarily for video/live-tv streaming. It has been working flawlessly since I got it until last week when some of the streaming apps/links stopped working. Searching the internet for a fix, I came to know that there already is a 4.2 release (I have a 4.1). This has me thinking that maybe this could be the cause. Now, I am by no means an expert (won't even consider myself a novice at these things) so I can easily be wrong. But if I choose to go with the upgrade, is there anything I need to know or prepare for (I will be following the video: ANDROID 4.2.2 UPGRADE FILES FOR ATV 1200 and 400) so my device won't become just another door stopper?

Any input will be greatly appreciated.

-ibutikol

Hello,

I'm new to this forum - just registered a few minutes ago - so pardon me if I may not be following protocol with my inquiry below. And if I am, please do let me know and point me to the right direction.

I've had my ATV1200 for months now and use it primarily for video/live-tv streaming. It has been working flawlessly since I got it until last week when some of the streaming apps/links stopped working. Searching the internet for a fix, I came to know that there already is a 4.2 release (I have a 4.1). This has me thinking that maybe this could be the cause. Now, I am by no means an expert (won't even consider myself a novice at these things) so I can easily be wrong. But if I choose to go with the upgrade, is there anything I need to know or prepare for (I will be following the video: ANDROID 4.2.2 UPGRADE FILES FOR ATV 1200 and 400) so my device won't become just another door stopper?