Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Deon

New 495X issue

New 495X issue

Hi all

A total noob here....so please bear with me.
I bought a MyGica 495X from Makro yesterday and set it up at home last night. To cut a long story short, after a brief update, everything seems to be running fine, except Showmax. I have a Showmax account plus Netflix(which is running 100% BTW) and I usually stream Showmax through my iPad to the AppleTV with no issues, except the pain of keeping the iPad on charge..messy cables...etc, hence the reason for getting the 495. I can watch a preview of a movie no problem (on Showmax), but when I click on the "watch movie" button, the little blue circle "loading" icon just keeps turning forever. I am running an 8Meg line and the 495 is hooked up on the wireless net. As said above, Netflix runs absolutely fine with no buffering, so I assume this could be a Showmax issue?

Any pointers/advice would be greatly appreciated.

On 7/28/2017 at 2:14 AM, Deon said:

New 495X issue

Hi all

I bought a MyGica 495X from Makro yesterday and set it up at home last night. To cut a long story short, after a brief update, everything seems to be running fine, except Showmax. I have a Showmax account plus Netflix(which is running 100% BTW) and I usually stream Showmax through my iPad to the AppleTV with no issues, except the pain of keeping the iPad on charge..messy cables...etc, hence the reason for getting the 495. I can watch a preview of a movie no problem (on Showmax), but when I click on the "watch movie" button, the little blue circle "loading" icon just keeps turning forever. I am running an 8Meg line and the 495 is hooked up on the wireless net. As said above, Netflix runs absolutely fine with no buffering, so I assume this could be a Showmax issue?

I have reached out to some of our guys in our China office for assistance with this issue.
Sorry that I cannot help you, but we do not use the Showmax app in North America.