Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

pinto

So many with the Issues.. no fix or feedback

I bought this box based on reviews and am sadly disappointed with the support.. reading the forums I see many folks looking for help with zero replies. I'm no expert with these devices but hours spent troubleshooting with no help is a bit frustrating.

Time to box this 1800 up and move on I'm thinking. I do see Justin trying his best.. but the mother corp seems to care less

I feel the same way. I love the box and concept but it needs to work way better and we need some kind of support. I have to click on so many links before I can get one that plays. It takes forever just to finally get down to watching something.

I disagree, although i'm pissed about the tiny/crappy remote (KR40) that they supply with the 1800e and issues w/Magtv, Mygica does put out a quality product. Once XBMC/KODI is set up , you're good to go and very fast, some movie/TV apps are better than others and the same goes for the links within these apps. Overall i have been very happy with their product & support. Had a recent warranty issue that was taken care of (replaced unit) very quickly.

I feel the same way. I love the box and concept but it needs to work way better and we need some kind of support. I have to click on so many links before I can get one that plays. It takes forever just to finally get down to watching something.

Dead links are just a side effect of m3u's... it's gonna happen. That I can live with as it's not my primary source of viewing TV/Movies