Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

adyg

Cannot mount external drive

I have purchased yesterday a MyGica 1900ac box and i noticed that the box is apparently not mounting my micro SD card (32Gb - ExFAT) or USB (64Gb - ExFAT) memory stick. These external storage devices are not visible in File Manager or in Kodi (15.1). Any idea what might be the problem?

Thank you.

I have purchased yesterday a MyGica 1900ac box and i noticed that the box is apparently not mounting my micro SD card (32Gb - ExFAT) or USB (64Gb - ExFAT) memory stick. These external storage devices are not visible in File Manager or in Kodi (15.1). Any idea what might be the problem?

Thank you.

It was a known issue....update to the latest firmware should fix the problem.

Thank you.

sorry, I'm new to this so i need a little help. I've downloaded the firmware (2015/10/28) and instructions state that:

To do a manual update:

1. Copy the update file (the .img file in this zip file) to a TF card or USB device root directory.

2. Goto Settings and choose Software update.

3. Select local update.

4. Select the update file from the list and press OK button to start update the system.

If i cannot mount the USB drive, how can i upgrade the firmware?

Thank you.

sorry, I'm new to this so i need a little help. I've downloaded the firmware (2015/10/28) and instructions state that:

To do a manual update:

1. Copy the update file (the .img file in this zip file) to a TF card or USB device root directory.

2. Goto Settings and choose Software update.

3. Select local update.

4. Select the update file from the list and press OK button to start update the system.

If i cannot mount the USB drive, how can i upgrade the firmware?

If you go to the Upgrade app, and check for manual update.

It will download and install this update straight to the box without having to use a USB or SD card.